杜肯周末 

1967年2月,来自杜肯大学(Duquesne University)的约25名大学生参加了在匹兹堡附近的方舟和鸽子撤退中心参加的撤退。正是在这个静修中,圣灵掌权。今天,我们将天主教魅力复兴的起源追溯到这一历史性事件。

2015年1月,美国国家安全委员会(NSC)接到通知,该静修中心目前由神州普罗维登斯修女会所有,称为普罗维登斯别墅(Providence Villa),将在出售中。期望与其他续签团体拥有共同所有权来购买物业。我们的希望是保护财产并恢复其作为方舟和鸽子的身份.

宽容见证


Testimony Video – David Mangan

证词视频– David Mangan

大卫·曼根(David Mangan)与1967年2月“ Duquesne Weekend”的参与者之一分享了他的经验,这个周末是天主教魅力复兴的开始。

了解更多
Duquesne Weekend Testimony

Duquesne周末证词

Patti Gallagher Mansfield的Duquesne周末人们经常问我是否厌倦了讲述Duquesne周末的故事。我从来没有做过,因为这是一个爱情故事–这个故事是上帝对一些非常...

了解更多
zh_CN简体中文

THE DUQUESNE WEEKEND 

In February 1967, about 25 college students from Duquesne University attended a retreat at The Ark and The Dove Retreat Center near Pittsburgh.  It was on this retreat that the Holy Spirit fell in power.  Today, we trace the beginnings of the Catholic Charismatic Renewal back to this historic event.

In January 2015, the NSC was notified that this retreat center, currently owned by the Sisters of Divine Providence and called Providence Villa, would be for sale.Trusting in God’s providence, trusting that we stay in His will, we have begun the process of purchasing the property with expectations of joint ownership with other renewal groups.  Our hope is to secure the property and reclaim its identity as The Ark and The Dove.

WITNESSES OF GRACE


Testimony Video – David Mangan

David Mangan shares his experience as one of the participants of the "Duquesne Weekend" in February 1967, the weekend from which the Catholic Charismatic Renewal had its...

read more

Duquesne Weekend Testimony

The Duquesne Weekend by Patti Gallagher Mansfield People frequently ask me if I ever get tired of telling the story of the Duquesne Weekend. I never do, because it’s a love story – the story of God’s gracious and extraordinary response to the prayer of some very...

read more